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New Mexico Regulation and Licensing Department

PRE-LICENSING EDUCATION WAIVER

Brokers licensed in another state or jurisdiction may apply for an education waiver in place of
completing the 90 hours of pre-licensing education®. A broker seeking an education wavier
should submit a request directly to the commission office by email,

rldrealestate.comsn@rld.nm.gov. The request should include the following:

e Verification of current license such as a current real estate license, license history or a
verification from an agency website.

e Documentation of substantially equivalent course completion to New Mexico's 30 hour
Real Estate Principals and Practice and 30 hour Real Estate Law.

e Documentation of passage of a Nation Brokers exam.

Please contact the Commission office with questions regarding pre-licensing education at 505-

222-9820 or by email, rldrealestate.comsn@rld.nm.gov.

*Education waivers will not be provided to licensed real estate salespeople or brokers with an

expired license.
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