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New Mexico Regulation and Licensing Department 
BOARDS AND COMMISSIONS DIVISION 

New Mexico Physical Therapy Board 
Toney Anaya Building  ▪   2550 Cerr i l los Road  ▪   Santa  Fe,  New Mexico 87505 
(505) 476-4880  ▪   Fax (505)  476-4645   ▪   www.r ld.state.nm.us/physical therapy 

PHYSICAL THERAPIST APPLICATION 
 

This form may be filled in using your computer. Enter information in the gray boxes and tab from box to box to move 
through the application. If you prefer to use a pen, be sure to print legibly. Attach additional pages if more space is 
required to respond to questions in any section. 
 
Indicate Type of Application  

 Physical Therapist: Application/Jurisprudence Fee $275 
 Temporary License: Fee $35 
 National Physical Therapist Exam: $25 Proctoring Fee 

Attach passport-size quality 
 photo on photo quality paper here. 

Sign your name in ink across bottom right corner of 
the photograph. 

 
PERSONAL INFORMATION      **ALL LICENSING INFORMATION IS PUBLIC INFORMATION** 
Last name:       First name:       M.I.:       

Address:       

City/State/Zip:        Phone:       

E-mail:       Social Security Number:       

Date of birth:       Place of birth (City/County/State/Country):       

Name as you wish it to appear on your license:       

Alternate name(s) that you use or that may appear on documents:       

Reason(s) for alternate name(s):       

 
NMPTB EDUCATION REQUIREMENTS (College and Graduate Study) 
School attended:       School Code:       

Location:       Dates attended:       Degree Awarded:       

Yes   No Have you taken the National Physical Therapy Examination?    
Date:       In what state?       Did you  Pass      Fail? 

List dates and locations if taken more than once:       
 
DISCIPLINARY/LEGAL ISSUES 

Yes   No 1. Have you ever had a license denied, suspended or revoked, or have a license pending denial, 
suspension or revocation by any professional licensing board? 

Yes   No 2. Have you ever been convicted of, or have charges pending against you for any felony or 
misdemeanor crimes? 

Yes   No 3. Have you ever been sued or have a suit pending for malpractice? 
Yes   No 4. Have you ever been found guilty of or have pending charges of immoral or unprofessional conduct 

by any professional licensing board? 
Yes   No 5. Have you ever been refused a license in another state? 

 
If you answered yes to any of the above questions, attach a detailed NOTARIZED affidavit of explanation to this 
application. The Board may require that you provide supporting documentation  
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Yes   No 6. Have you been licensed in any other state(s) as a Physical Therapist or a Physical Therapist 
Assistant? If yes, list all states, date issued, expiration date and license numbers and request for 
verification of licensure to be sent directly to New Mexico. 

State Date issued Expiration date License number 
                        

                        

                        

                        

                        

                        

                        

                        

                        

                        

Yes   No 7. Are you currently licensed in any other profession(s) in New Mexico or any other state? If so, what 
profession(s):       

Yes   No 8. Are you currently more than thirty days in arrears in payment of amounts required to be paid 
pursuant to an outstanding judgment and order for child support in New Mexico or any other state? 

 
 
 
 
Under penalties of perjury, I declare and affirm that the statements made in the foregoing application, including 
notarized documentation are true, complete and correct. I understand that false or misleading information in, or in 
connection with, my application may be cause for denial or loss of licensure. I hereby certify that I have read and 
understand the Physical Therapy Board Rules and Regulations. 

 
__________________________________________________                  ______________________ 
Applicant Signature                                                                                      Date   
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Mail application, photograph, jurisprudence exam and fees to the address at the top of this application. 
You will receive written notification regarding the status of your application within 10-15 days of receipt.  
 
 
FEES 

 An application/jurisprudence fee of $275 is required from each applicant. 
 If the applicant has NOT taken the National Physical Therapy Examination (NPTE), an 

additional fee of $25 is required. 
 For a temporary license, an additional fee of $35 is required. 

 
REQUIRED SUBMISSIONS  
 
 Completed application 
 Fee in the form of a check or money order payable to the New Mexico Physical Therapy Board 

(NMPTB). Application fees are non-refundable even if a license is not issued. 
 Passport-size photograph taken within one (1) year prior to filing the application. 
 Documentation of graduation from an accredited educational program in the form of an official 

college or university transcript confirming the completion of the curriculum from a program approved 
by the Commission on Accreditation in Physical Therapy Education (CAPTE) 

 Jurisprudence Examination 
 
Licensure by Endorsement must meet all the requirements stated above and provide verification of all 
other licenses from other state jurisdictions. Verifications of licensure must be forwarded to this Board 
directly from other licensing jurisdictions. 
 
These verifications must provide:  

 Name and address of applicant 
 License number and date of issuance 
 Current status of the license and expiration date of license 
 A statement of whether the applicant was denied a license by the agency 
 A statement of whether any disciplinary action is pending or has been taken against the applicant 

 
Credentialing Evaluation Reports must be received directly from a board-approved credentialing agency. 
Foreign-educated applicants must meet all requirements in 16.20.9 NMAC, Education Criteria for 
Foreign-Educated Applicants. 
 
Translations: All documents not in English must be accompanied by a translation of the document that 
shall be attached to the document and shall bear the notarized affidavit of the translator certifying that he 
or she is competent in both the language of the document and the English language and that the 
translation is a true and complete translation of the foreign language original.  
 
National Physical Therapy Examination (NPTE) scores shall be sent directly to the Board office from 
the Federation of State Boards of Physical Therapy (FSBPT). 
 

 


