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PROFESSIONAL EVENT CONTRACT




boxer

wrestler

mma    
other    
In consideration of the sum of $ 




Guarantee, to be paid after services rendered and 
transportation of 



.


, appearing in person or through his 

authorized representative, agent/manager:





, does hereby agree to enter into a contest of number of rounds 

or time limit
with 







in the city of 




, NM, at a weight not exceeding 



pounds as determined by physical examination to be conducted at (time) 

am/pm on (date): 



at (location): 




in the city of 




, NM.

Promoter is authorized under the rules and regulations of the New Mexico Athletic Commission and licensed by the Commission to conduct:  boxing
  wrestling   mixed martial arts   
other in New Mexico.
It is specifically understood by the parties hereto, that this contest is governed by the Laws of New Mexico, Chapter 90 and printed Rules and Regulations of the Commission, including subsequently enacted, which are on file in the Office at Santa Fe, New Mexico which are made part of this contract.

Contestant hereby waives and releases any and all claims for any injury or damage which may be sustained in or in connection with this contest, including any due failure of promoter to provide a place, stage, ring or other equipment of said contest complying with Rules and Regulations in effect.

Unarmed combatant agrees to the following:

· Be present and submit to a physical examination at the official weigh in ceremony.

· Provide to the NMAC updated (within 6 months) required blood work & eye exam a minimum of 48 hours prior to the event.
· Apply for a NMAC license and Federal ID not later than the official weigh in ceremony.  (The fee for the unarmed combatant and corner men license is $25.00 per license and must be in the form of a check or money order.)

Contestants billed to appear in a main event must report to the Commission not later than two days (48 hours) prior to the date of the contest.

Contestants appearing in semi-final bouts must report to the Commission not later than one day (24 hours) prior to the date of the contest.

Signed this 

day of 


20___.  I hereby certify contestant is fit physically and mentally.  Any injury must be reported personally to attending physician immediately for consideration.

approved :






received: $ 


less deductions



physician

Commissioner approved:




agent/manager:


 








contestant::






promoter






contestant SSN: 





witness:





see reverse for event contract rules
use of contestant’s true name in signing contracts

The Commission will not approve any contract for the services of a contestant unless such contract is signed by the contestant under his true, legal and complete name.

15-6-2.18 condition for approval of contest contracts

The Commission will not approve contracts for a contest unless both contestants have signed contracts with the same licensed promoter.

15-6-2.19 time limits for filing contest contracts

The promoter must meet the following conditions for filing contest contracts with the Commission.

A. All main events and semi-main event contracts between promoter and any contestant or manager of a contestant, effecting or calling for the services of a main event or semi-main event, shall be filed within seven (7) days after the execution of the contract and at least seven (7) days prior to any contest to which the contract relates.

B. All contracts for preliminary contestants shall be filed not later than twenty-four (24) hours prior to any match to which they relate.

15-6-2.20 compensation of contestants is required.
A. Payment may be made only to person set forth by the Commission unless the Commission has approved, in advance, all the details of payment to another party.

B. All contestants participating in a contest shall be paid, directly through their licensed managers, who shall issue a receipt for such payment.
C. Payment shall be made only to the duly recognized manager or to the contestant himself, if he has no recognized manager.
D. Unless otherwise agreed to by the Commission, all participants must be paid immediately following the conclusion of the final bout.
E. Promoters shall pay the agreed amount to the contestants.
F. No professional contestant shall be paid less than $25.00 for each bout scheduled by any contest.
G. Contestants shall not kickback any part of the amount paid them to any manager, second, promoter or matchmaker.
H. None of the parties involved in an event or match shall accept a kickback offered to him by any contestant.
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