Your browser does not support iframes.
Any one engaged in construction-related contracting in New Mexico must be licensed. This includes general construction work, electrical, mechanical and plumbing and LP gas. The activities that are considered to be contracting in New Mexico are defined in the Construction Industries Licensing Act, NMSA 1978, Section 60-13-3.
Licensing and examination services are provided by Psychological Services Inc. (PSI). Applicants must pass with a minimum score of 70 percent. (www.psiexams.com or call 1-800- 733-9267).For exam services or licensing, click here to go to PSI's website.Unlicensed ViolationsContracting without a license in New Mexico is against the law. If a contractor is working without a license, the Division may stop the construction project and file a criminal charge of unlicensed contracting in Metropolitan or Magistrate Court. Violators will be eligible for licensure 1 year from date of conviction.
Click here to file a complaint against unlicensed violators
Construction Industries Division is no longer selling Code Books/Publications. We will sell the remaining inventory. Please contact us at 505-476-4770 to check our remaining inventory.
You may obtain these code books/publications at the following sites by clicking here
Santa Fe - In the culmination of a joint effort between local law enforcement agencies and the state's Securities Division, William "Bill" Turner, a Broker from Tularosa, was sentenced to serve 9 1/2 years for securities fraud. Turner is scheduled to report to the Department of Corrections in Los Lunas, on May 29, 2015 at 2:00 pm.
SANTA FE - The New Mexico Regulation and Licensing Department's Alcohol and Gaming Division today announced penalties against four establishments for over-serving alcohol to intoxicated customers who later became involved in drunken driving incidents resulting in four fatalities.
SANTA FE - The former owner of Mimbres Valley Escrow Services in Deming was arrested last week on criminal charges of embezzling nearly $822,000 from 12 Luna County residents.