Notice of Rule Filing and Adoption
Pursuant to Section 61-29-4 of the Real Estate License Law which provides that amendments to the Real Estate Commission Rules become effective 30 days after notification to brokers that such amendments have been filed with the State Records Center and Archives and published in the New Mexico Register, brokers are hereby notified that rule amendments adopted by the Commission on June 20, 2016 have been filed and published in the November 30, 2016 edition of the New Mexico Register and will become effective January 1, 2017.
Brokers may access the amended rules through the link below. The user will have to scroll down to the Regulation and Licensing Department/ New Mexico Real Estate Commission section to be able to access specific Titles of the Adopted Rules. A .pdf version is also available.
NM Real Estate Commission: Fees
Fees Set by NMREC Rules
All fees are set by the New Mexico Real Estate Commission in its Rules, specifically in Part 2 License and Other Fees, 22.214.171.124 Fees.
The following required fees must be submitted at the time of filing an application or other form. An application or other form submitted without the appropriate fees will be considered incomplete and will be returned to the applicant.
The following fees should be submitted either by check, or money order, payable to the New Mexico Real Estate Commission or you may fill out a Credit Card Authorization Form and submit it with your application. Cash is NOT accepted.
|Associate Broker License (3 year license)
|Qualifying Broker License (3 year license)
|Upgrade Associate Broker to Qualifying Broker
||No Fee Required|
Additional Qualifying Broker License
|Prorated at $90 per year depending on when first license is scheduled to renew|
|Associate Broker Renewal (3 year renewal)
|Qualifying Broker Renewal (3 year renewal)
Late Renewal Fee
(includes $270 renewal fee and $540 penalty. License can be renewed with a late fee up to one year after expiration.)
|License Transfer (Associate Broker transferring license to a different brokerage)
Trade Name Registration (Qualifying Broker only when registering; or, changing qualifying broker; or, brokerage trade name; or, changing brokerage address)
|License History (Verification of licensure, education, disciplinary action)
|Licensee List (Emailed)
|Real Estate Law & Rules and Regulations (Mailed or Picked Up)
Instructor, Education Course, and Sponsor/ School Fees
|New Instructor Fee
|Instructor Renewal Fee
|New Course Fee
|New Sponsor / School Fee and Renewal Fee