Protesting or Support of Liquor License Application:
No Fee to file Public Comments. Simply, click on Public Comment Form, fill out the document and then submit it to AGD by email, fax or mail.
We welcome public comments, either positive or negative, regarding liquor license applications. If you feel the approval of the liquor license would endanger or adversely affect your community, please provide all issues of concern. If you are in support of issuing the liquor license, please document that.
We value your opinion and submission of your comments must be timely, as AGD has a 30 day timeframe to hold a Public Hearing for each application with the public notified of the date, time and applicant information by legal advertisement in the local newspaper. The public is also provided another opportunity to be heard at the public hearing held at the Local Option District and that hearing is also published in the local newspaper of the date and time.
File A Complaint:
It’s the primary responsibility of this Division to protect the health, safety and welfare of all New Mexicans and those visiting our State, while regulating sale, service and public consumption of alcohol.
The Regulation and Licensing Department Alcohol & Gaming Division takes seriously every complaint alleging potential violations of liquor laws and works closely with the Special Investigations Unit (SIU) of the State of New Mexico Department of Public Safety, to enforce the provisions of the Liquor Control Act. Violations of the Act by liquor license holders can result in fines and/or suspension of the license. Three violations within a 12-month period can result in revocation of a liquor license.
We welcome public comments, either positive or negative, regarding liquor license holders and their employees. Protecting the people of New Mexico from the often tragic effects of underage drinking, DWI and alcohol abuse requires the active support of all our citizens. Please help us by reporting when you observe a licensed liquor establishment or its employees violating state law or failing in their obligations to the community.
In filing a complaint, it is important that you provide us with as much information as possible, so that SID investigators will be able to pursue your complaint.
No Fee to file a Complaint. Simply, click on Complaint Form, fill out the document and then submit it to AGD by mail, by fax to: (505) 476-4595 or send the document by Email to:
Citation Manager | (505) 476-4555 | SEND EMAIL TO: Alicia.Duran@state.nm.us
All public records requests under the Inspection of Public Records Act should be sent to the IPRA Records Custodian:
LaurieAnn Trujillo, Paralegal
Law Clerk/Chief Records Custodian
Office of Superintendent and General Counsel
PO Box 25101 Santa Fe, New Mexico 87504-5101
Phone: (505) 476-4503 fax to (505) 476-4511
SEND EMAIL TO: firstname.lastname@example.org
For those who want to request to inspect public records pursuant to NMSA 1978, Chapter 14, Article 2, this Division charges $0.25 per page for hard copies and for electronic copies of our documents. Please note that failure to send payment will mean that all of your future request for copies pursuant to IPRA will requires payment in advance of receiving copies in accordance with NMSA 1978, Chapter 14, Article 2, Section 9(c)(5).
The New Mexico Regulation and Licensing Department responds to all media inquiries in a timely and accurate manner. To help facilitate a timely response and sometimes meet tight deadlines of news reporters, all media inquiries should be sent to the Public Information Officer.